About the Research Office

The College of Medicine is supported by the AHSC Research Administration Office.

Committees and subcommittees
Dean's Research Council

The Dean's Research Council is a standing committee which advises the Dean of the College of Medicine on matters pertaining to research programs for the College of Medicine – Tucson.

Space Committee

The Dean's Research Council Space Committee assists the Dean and the Deputy Dean for Research in allocating space equitably, resolving space conflicts within Departments and Centers, and making long range plans to improve and expand facilities to better meet faculty and staff needs at the College of Medicine – Tucson.

Contact Bio
Lauren Zajac
Executive Director, Research Administration
lzajac@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0724
Dionisia Saner
Specialist, Clinical Research Informatics
dionisiasaner@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6369
Evamaria G. Lugo
Coordinator, Research Administration
elugo@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2483
Leslie Alexander
Research Administrator, Pre / Post Award
lesliealexander@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9449
Haley McCombs
Coordinator, Research Administration
hmccombs@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8905
Karen D. Grinfeld
Research Administrator
grinfeld@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4317
Rachele S. Peterson
Assistant Director, Research Administration
petersr2@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8733
Christine A. Gaul
Research Administrator, Clinical Trials
cagaul@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1542
Anne Cress, PhD
Deputy Dean, Research and Academic Affairs
cress@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7553

Dr. Cress is a Professor in the Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine and Deputy Dean for Research and Academic Affairs at the College of Medicine at the University of Arizona. She has a...

[read more]
Delfina Gaxiola
Manager, Clinical Research
cro@medicine.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4663
Rakhi Gibbons
Assistant Director, Biomedical and Life Science Licensing
Tech Launch Arizona

rakhig@tla.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6695

Rakhi Gibbons of the Office of Technology Transfer and Tech Launch Arizona is available to meet with anybody needing tech transfer assistance in the College of Medicine Research Office every...

[read more]