Curricular Affairs

TEPC Members

 The Tucson Educational Policy Committee (TEPC) for the College of Medicine will consist of 12 faculty and four medical students. The faculty will be elected from the College of Medicine and serve for three years with one renewable term. The students will elect four students representing their class year for four-year terms. The TEPC will work with the Dean, Deputy Dean, Associate Dean, and COM Administration to provide governance and oversight of the undergraduate medical curriculum, to advance educational goals and to make sure the College meets its accreditation standards. The Committee will develop policies for student performance and advancement, and criteria to receive an M.D. degree. The TEPC will generally meet at least once per month to evaluate the present curriculum and educational experience, and develop changes in the educational and curricular policy as needed. 

Name and Organization Phone number and Mailing Address Term Expires
Maria Czuzak, PhD
Cellular & Molecular Medicine
mhc@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9299
PO Box 245044
UAHS #4234
2020
Julie Armin, PhD
Family & Community Medicine
jarmin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4166
Room 226K
2020
James Warneke, MD
Surgery
jwarneke@azcc.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3970
PO Box 245131
Faculty Office Building 201
2022
Patricia Lebensohn, MD
Outgoing Chair
Family and Community Medicine
plebenso@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9390
UAHS #5052
Room 4320
2021
Zoe Cohen, MD
Chair
(520) 621-5485
Room 112
2022
Jordana Smith, MD
Opthamology & Vision Science
jsmith@eyes.arizona.edu
(520) 321-3677
Alvernon Admin Offices
Room 108
2021
Jennifer Plitt, MD
Emergency Medicine
jplitt@aemrc.arizona.edu
(520)
Room
2022
Marion Henry, MD, MPH
Surgery
mcwhenry@surgery.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9383
Room
2021
David Bear, PhD
Cellular & Molecular Medicine
dbear@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1150
Room 445
2022
Colleen Cagno, MD
Family & Community Medicine
colleenc@email.arizona.edu
(520) 694-1317
Room 222B
2021
Indu Partha, MD
Medicine
ipartha@email.arizona.edu
(520) 694-4000
Room AHSC 7401
2022
Dawn Coletta, PhD
Medicine
dcoletta@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9316
Room AHSC 6103A
2022
Muhammad Khan, MD
Neurology
muhammadkhan@email.arizona.edu
(520)
Room
2021
Lindsey Lepoidevin
Student, Class of 2020
lml1@email.arizona.edu
 
Josh Yell
Student, Class of 2021
jyell@email.arizona.edu
 
Maddy Banerjee
Student, Class of 2021 (secondary)
mbanerje@email.arizona.edu
 
Joe Morales
Student, Class of 2022
joem22@email.arizona.edu
 
Bryan Little 
Student, Class of 2022 (secondary)
bryandlittle@email.arizona.edu