Faculty Affairs

2015 Faculty Mentoring Awards

In the spirit of recognizing the importance of mentorship for the success of the faculty at the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Tucson, the Dean’s Council on Faculty Affairs each year honors those who dedicate their time as mentors with Faculty Mentoring Awards.

The 2015 College of Medicine Faculty Mentoring Awards recognized the following faculty for their mentorship contributions:

Srikar Adhikari, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine:
“He has helped me navigate the waters of academia with less turmoil than fellow colleagues.”

Parker B. Antin, PhD, Professor, Department of Cellular & Molecular Medicine and Assistant Dean, Research Administration, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences:
“Through his mentorship I believe I have had experiences and achievement that I may not otherwise have attempted.”

Fayez K. Ghishan, MD, Professor and Head, Department of Pediatrics, Director of the Steele Children’s Research Center:
"He challenges me to higher achievements than I would pursue on my own”.

Patricia Lebensohn, MD, Professor, Department of Family & Community Medicine: 
“She helps others become their best version of themselves.”

Charles W. Putnam, MD, Professor Emeritus, Department of Surgery:
“He has built a legacy of inspired, successful students and professionals.”