Student Affairs

Student Clubs

Radiology Interest Group

 
A club for anyone interested in radiology or just curious about how to read exams.
Co-President: Lawrence Matiski, lmatiski@email.arizona.edu
Co-President: Tiffany Shamas, tiffanyshamas@email.arizon.edu

Club Advisor: Tyson Chadaz, MD tchadaz@radiology.arizona.edu
 


 

Resuscitation Education And CPR Training Group (REACT)

REACT is a student-led organization that seeks to teach the community life saving skills including Chest Compression-Only CPR.

President: Erika Yee, erikayee@email.arizona.edu
Vice President: Tyler Bittner, bittner@email.arizona.edu
Research Coordinator: Maithili Khandekar, mkhandekar@email.arizona.edu
Chief Financial Officer: Daniel Sadoway, dsadoway@email.arizona.edu

Event/Outreach Coordinator: Charis Royal, croyal@email.arizona.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dan Beskind, MD dbeskind@aemrc.arizona.edu

 


 
 

Student Interest Group in Neurology

The main goal of the Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN) is to bring together students who are interested in Neurology to discuss topics, make connections and learn new information. The group will hold lunch talks throughout the year in which clinicians will provide information on applying for residency, residency itself, the profession of neurology, and interesting case studies. This is a great opportunity to ask questions and gain familiarity with the field. Most importantly, it will be a great meeting place for students who share similar interests and goals!

*Club is inactive during the 2019-2020 school year. 


 

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

 Our mission is to provide anyone interested in Neurology with a comprehensive approach to the field and its subspecialties. We host a monthly course, Clinical Vignettes in Neurology, and organize events associated with the specialty.

Faculty advisor: Scott Sherman, MD  ssherman@email.arizona.edu

President:  Jarrod Rulney, jrulney@email.arizona.edu

 

Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

 
SNMA is committed to supporting current and future underrepresented minority medical students, addressing the needs of underserved communities, and increasing the number of clinically excellent, culturally competent and socially conscious physicians.
 
Coordinator: Kate Anderson, kanderson4@email.arizona.edu
Coordinator: Adelina Lane, adelinalane@email.arizona.edu
Coordinator: Eli Thompson, elthompson1@email.arizona.edu
Coordinator: Stephen Lopez, stlopez@email.arizona.edu

 
 

 

Students for a National Health Program

SNaHP will educate students on the benefits of a single-payer national health system and promote political advocacy for patients.
 
*Club is inactive for the 2019-2020 school year.

 

Students Teaching Students

The goal of this club is to maximize training opportunity for hands-on clinical techniques while providing students the opportunity to teach other students. Our organization works with Dr. Rappaport and the Willed Body program to maximize access to skills training amongst the medical students as a hands-on corollary to the didactic curriculum. 
 
*Club is inactive for the 2019-2020 school year.

The Clinic

**This club is inactive for the 2020-2021 academic year

Ultrasound Interest Group

We work in the ED with ER physicians doing hands-on training with ultrasound. We also have lunch didactics training students on the different utilities of ultrasound. Learn to use this modality before clerkships arrive, almost all specialties use it in one way or another!

 

**Club is inactive for 2020-2021 school year**

Wilderness Medicine Club

 

This organization exists to promote an interest in wilderness medicine and the outdoors through education, training and ridiculously fun activities.

**Club is inactive for 2020-2021 school year**

Pages